Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

October 4, 2019 $0.00

In his penultimate season as Music Director of the Atlanta Symphony, Robert Spano leads the orchestra in the Preludes to Acts I and III of Wagner’s Lohengrin, two pieces engineered to excite the most exquisite yearning and all-out exhilaration. Then, Malaysian virtuoso Tengku Irfan throws his “sheer incisiveness and power” (The New York Times) into the impish charm and pianistic thunder of Bartók’s Piano Concerto No. 2. Closing the performance, Brahms’ First Symphony is a riveting and unforgettable symphonic journey from the stormy opening measures to its triumphant conclusion. // “The conductor Robert Spano… made the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra a force to be reckoned with in contemporary American music…” – The New York Times

+ More... - Less...
Fact Sheet
Friday, October 4, 2019, 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Filed Under: